Misnomer Up/Close “Dance-Making Series” with RAWdance #3

full calendar

May 27

MDTUpCloseDanceSeriesRAW

Can dances be made virtually? New York City-based Misnomer Dance Theater and RAWdance are teaming up for a series of experiments in cross-country, real-time dance-making to find out. And you’re invited to watch, live!

There will be three events throughout the Spring, all broadcast live via Google Hangouts on Air. For this last session, Misnomer’s Artistic Director, Chris Elam, talks from NYC with RAWdance’s Co-Artistic Directors, Wendy Rein and Ryan T. Smith, broadcasting from San Francisco, discussing their experiences in the first two sessions, and looking ahead to the future of virtual dance-making. Both companies will perform the duets from the first two rounds. And a few dancer-submitted videos may just make it into the hangout…

WATCH LIVE MAY 27TH AT 10:30AM PST / 1:30PM EST HERE: http://GoSee.Do/dancemaking3
No fancy equipment needed. Just click the play button on the link above, and you’ll be in on the action. Video will be available on the same page shortly after the live event.

Audience will have the chance to ask any questions through a live, online Q&A with the artists. Tune in to watch and get an inside look at the creative process!

Mark your calendars for the other two sessions:
Tuesday, March 18th at 10:30am PST / 1:30pm EST
Wednesday, April 30th at 12:30pm PST / 3:30pm EST

Times:

10:30am PST / 1:30PM EST
Tuesday, May 27

Tickets:

FREE